Dorset County Council

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 251000

This Council is under Conservative control.

45 Councillors

Conservative: 27 Councillors: 60%

Liberal Democrat: 12 Councillors: 27%

Labour: 5 Councillors: 11%

UKIP: 1 Councillor: 2%

Find your local councillor: Beaminster; Blackmore Vale; Blandford; Bride Valley; Bridport; Broadwey; Burton Grange; Chickerell and Chesil Bank; Christchurch Central; Colehill and Stapehill; Commons; Corfe Mullen; Cranborne Chase; Dorchester; Egdon Heath; Ferndown; Gillingham; Hambledon; Highcliffe and Walkford; Linden Lea; Lodmoor; Lytchett; Marshwood Vale; Minster; Mudeford and Highcliffe; Portland Harbour; Portland Tophill; Purbeck Hills; Rodwell; Shaftesbury; Sherborne; Sherborne Rural; St. Leonards and St. Ives; Stour Vale; Swanage; Three Valleys; Verwood and Three Legged Cross; Wareham; West Moors and Holt; Westham; Weymouth Town; Winterborne;

Beaminster

Cllr Rebecca Knox (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01308 863365

Email: r.knox@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Children?s Safeguarding and Families Portfolio (Chairman )

Blackmore Vale

Cllr Pauline Batstone (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01258 472583

Email: p.h.batstone@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Blandford

Cllr Barrie G Cooper (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01258 450420

Email: b.g.cooper@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Bride Valley

Cllr Ronald Williams Coatsworth (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01308 422923

Email: r.w.coatsworth@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Bridport

Cllr Ros Kayes (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 07920 850167

Email: r.kayes@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Broadwey

Cllr Mark Tewkesbury (Labour)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 834248

Email: m.tewkesbury@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Burton Grange

Cllr David Jones (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01425 270058

Email: david.jones@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Chickerell and Chesil Bank

Cllr Ian Gardner (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 760665

Email: i.gardner@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Christchurch Central

Cllr Peter R A Hall (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 484021

Email: p.r.hall@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Vice Chairman )

Colehill and Stapehill

Cllr Janet Dover (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 884768

Email: j.dover@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commons

Cllr Margaret Phipps (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 478266

Email: m.phipps@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Corfe Mullen

Cllr Susan Jefferies (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 699647

Email: s.jefferies@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Cranborne Chase

Cllr Steve Butler (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01725 517412

Email: steve4cranbornechase@hotmail.co.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Dorchester

Cllr Richard M Biggs (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 260156

Email: r.m.biggs@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Cllr Trevor Jones OBE (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 264335

Email: d.t.jones@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Egdon Heath

Cllr Peter Wharf (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01929 472246

Email: p.k.wharf@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Ferndown

Cllr Ian Smith (UKIP)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 874972

Email: i.m.smith@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Cllr John Wilson (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 875574

Email: j.l.wilson@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Gillingham

Cllr David Walsh (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01747 825161

Email: david.walsh@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Hambledon

Cllr Deborah Croney (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01747 812469

Email: d.croney@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Highcliffe and Walkford

Cllr Colin Jamieson (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 483033

Email: c.jamieson@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Community and Public Health Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Community and Public Health Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Linden Lea

Cllr Andy Canning (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 261592

Email: a.canning@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Lodmoor

Cllr David Mannings (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 835106

Email: d.g.mannings@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Lytchett

Cllr Fred Drane (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 385114

Email: f.h.drane@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Marshwood Vale

Cllr Daryl Turner (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01297 444195

Email: d.w.turner@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Minster

Cllr Robin Cook (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Email: r.cook@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Mudeford and Highcliffe

Cllr Lesley Dedman (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01425 276620

Email: l.m.dedman@dorsetcc.gov

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Portland Harbour

Cllr Kate Wheller (Labour)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 839747

Email: k.wheller@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Portland Tophill

Cllr Paul Kimber (Labour)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 822121

Email: p.kimber@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Purbeck Hills

Cllr Mike Lovell (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01929 427631

Email: m.w.lovell@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Chairman )

Rodwell

Cllr Dan Brember MSC (Labour)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 07581 092062

Email: d.brember@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Shaftesbury

Cllr Mervyn Jeffrey (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01747 852192

Email: m.jeffrey@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Sherborne

Cllr Robert Gould (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01963 220222

Email: r.gould@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Corporate Resources Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Vice Chairman )

Sherborne Rural

Cllr Michael Bevan (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Email: m.bevan@dorsetcc.gov.uk

St. Leonards and St. Ives

Cllr Peter Richardson (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 829778

Email: p.richardson@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Stour Vale

Cllr Andrew Cattaway (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01747 840243

Email: a.r.cattaway@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Swanage

Cllr William Trite (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01929 421742

Email: w.s.trite@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Three Valleys

Cllr Jill Haynes (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01300 320057

Email: jill.haynes@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )

Verwood and Three Legged Cross

Cllr Toni B Coombs (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 827376

Email: t.b.coombs@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Education and Communications Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Cllr Spencer Flower (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 821231

Email: s.g.flower@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Chairman )

Wareham

Cllr Beryl Ezzard (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01929 550138

Email: b.r.ezzard@dorsetcc.gov.uk

West Moors and Holt

Cllr Peter Finney (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01202 889714

Email: p.finney@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Environment and the Economy Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Environment and the Economy Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Environment and the Economy Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Westham

Cllr David Harris (Liberal Democrat)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 781660

Email: david.harris@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Weymouth Town

Cllr Mike Byatt (Labour)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01305 786068

Email: m.byatt@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Winterborne

Cllr Hilary Cox (Conservative)

Dorset County Council
County Hall
Colliton Park
Dorchester
Dorset
DT1 1XJ

Tel: 01258 881396

Email: h.a.cox@dorsetcc.gov.uk


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree