Somerset County Council

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 0845 345 9166

This Council is under Conservative Control.

The Conservatives gained control of the council at the 2009 local elections.

55 Councillors

Conservative: 29 Councillors: 53%

Liberal Democrat: 17 Councillors: 31%

Independent: 3 Councillors: 5%

Labour: 3 Councillors: 5%

UKIP: 2 Councillors: 4%

Vacancy: 1 Councillor: 2%

Find your local councillor: Bishops Hull and Taunton West; Blackdown and Neroche; Blackmoor Vale; Brent; Bridgwater East and Bawdrip; Bridgwater North and Central; Bridgwater South; Bridgwater West; Brympton; Burnham North; Cannington; Castle Cary; Chard North; Chard South; Cheddar; Coker; Comeytrowe and Trull; Crewkerne; Curry Rivel and Langport; Dulverton and Exmoor; Dunster; Frome East; Frome North; Frome West; Glastonbury and Street; Highbridge and Burnham South; Huntspill; Ilminster; King Alfred; Lydeard; Martock; Mendip Central and East; Mendip Hiils; Mendip South; Mendip West; Minehead; Monkton and North Curry; North Petherton; Rowbarton and Staplegrove; Shepton Mallet; Somerton; South Petherton and Islemoor; Taunton East; Taunton North; Taunton South; Upper Tone; Watchet and Stogursey; Wellington; Wells; Wincanton and Bruton; Yeovil Central; Yeovil East; Yeovil South; Yeovil West;

Bishops Hull and Taunton West

Cllr Justine Baker (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01823 351309

Email: jmbaker@somerset.gov.uk

Blackdown and Neroche

Cllr Ross Henley (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01823 665988

Email: rlhenley@somerset.gov.uk

Blackmoor Vale

Cllr William Wallace (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01963 370423

Email: wwallace@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Adult Social Care Portfolio (Chairman )

Brent

Cllr John Denbee (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01934 712304

Email: Jdenbee@somerset.gov.uk

Bridgwater East and Bawdrip

Cllr David Hall (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01278 683807

Email: DHall@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Business, Inward Investment and Policy Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Business, Inward Investment and Policy Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Business, Inward Investment and Policy Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Vice Chairman )

Bridgwater North and Central

Cllr David Loveridge (Labour)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01278 458658

Email: dloveridge@somerset.gov.uk

Bridgwater South

Cllr Leigh Redman (Labour)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 07971 484039

Email: lredman@somerset.gov.uk

Bridgwater West

Cllr Ann Bown (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01278 451886

Email: aebown@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regulation (Member )

Brympton

Cllr Samuel Crabb (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01935 850274

Email: sdcrabb@somerset.gov.uk

Burnham North

%section(councillors)

Somerset County Council - Dorset Echo ()

%endsection(councillors)

Cannington

Cllr John Edney (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01278 653026

Email: jedney@somerset.gov.uk

Castle Cary

Cllr Michael Lewis (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01963 440145

Email: mblewis@somerset.gov.uk

Chard North

Cllr Nigel Pearson (Independent)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01460 30815

Email: ncpearson@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regulation (Member )

Chard South

Cllr Jill Shortland (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01460 67357

Email: jcshortland@somerset.gov.uk

Cheddar

Cllr Dawn Hill (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01934 743138

Email: dmhill@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regulation (Member )

Coker

Cllr Marcus Fysh (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01935 863963 / 07585 902888

Email: MFysh@somerset.gov.uk

Comeytrowe and Trull

Cllr Alan Wedderkopp (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01823 354024

Email: AWedderkopp@somerset.gov.uk

Crewkerne

Cllr William J Dyke (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01460 77233

Email: jdyke@somerset.gov.uk

Curry Rivel and Langport

Cllr Derek Yeomans (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01458 251549

Email: dnyeomans@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regulation (Chairman )

Dulverton and Exmoor

Cllr Frances Nicholson (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01398 341502

Email: FMNicholson@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Children and Families Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Adult Social Care Portfolio (Chairman )

Dunster

Cllr Christine Lawrence (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01643 707889

Email: cmlawrence@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Adult Social Care Portfolio (Chairman )

Frome East

Cllr Alvin Horsfall (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01963 351545

Email: ajhorsfall@somerset.gov.uk

Frome North

%section(councillors)

Somerset County Council - Dorset Echo ()

%endsection(councillors)

Frome West

Cllr Derek Tanswell (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 07980 970060

Email: dfetanswell@somerset.gov.uk

Glastonbury and Street

Cllr Alan F Gloak (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01458 831998

Email: afgloak@somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Terry Napper (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01458 445648

Email: TWENapper@somerset.gov.uk

Highbridge and Burnham South

Cllr John Woodman (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01278 794268

Email: JWoodman@somerset.gov.uk

Huntspill

Cllr Mark Healey (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01278 685368

Email: mhealey@somerset.gov.uk

Ilminster

Cllr Linda Vijeh (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01460 66668

Email: LPVijeh@somerset.gov.uk

King Alfred

Cllr David Huxtable (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01278 723120

Email: djhuxtable@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Resources Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Lydeard

Cllr Mike Rigby (Independent)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01823 430852

Email: msrigby@somerset.gov.uk

Martock

Cllr John Bailey (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01935 881227

Email: JABailey@somerset.gov.uk

Mendip Central and East

Cllr Philip Ham (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01373 812152

Email: pjham@somerset.gov.uk

Mendip Hiils

Mendip South

Cllr Nigel Woolcombe-Adams (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01963 240327

Email: NWoollcombeAdams@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regulation (Vice Chairman )

Mendip West

Cllr Graham Noel (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01458 860408

Email: gnoel@somerset.gov.uk

Minehead

Cllr Terry Venner (UKIP)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01643 709682

Email: tvenner@somerset.gov.uk

Monkton and North Curry

Cllr David Fothergill (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01823 443740

Email: DJAFothergill@somerset.gov.uk

North Petherton

Cllr Richard Brown (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 07968 744957

Email: rjbrown@somerset.gov.uk

Rowbarton and Staplegrove

Cllr Daniel Wedderkopp (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01823 286070

Email: DWedderkopp@somerset.gov.uk

Shepton Mallet

Cllr John Parham (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 07858 133415

Email: jparham@somerset.gov.uk

Somerton

Cllr Dean Ruddle (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 07976 556054

Email: ddruddle@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regulation (Member )

South Petherton and Islemoor

Cllr Christopher Le Hardy (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01935 850212

Email: clehardy@somerset.gov.uk

Taunton East

Cllr Simon Coles (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01823 337056

Email: scoles@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regulation (Member )

Taunton North

Cllr Claire Gordon (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01643 332592

Email: cgordon@somerset.gov.uk

Taunton South

Cllr Hazel Prior-Sankey (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01823 253463

Email: hrprior-sankey@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regulation (Member )

Upper Tone

Cllr James Hunt (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01823 664400

Email: jahunt@somerset.gov.uk

Watchet and Stogursey

Cllr Hugh Davies (Independent)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01984 632941

Email: hdavies@somerset.gov.uk

Wellington

Cllr Andrew Govier (Labour)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01460 52238

Email: ajgovier@somerset.gov.uk

Wells

Cllr John Osman (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01749 676333

Email: jdosman@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Chairman )

Wincanton and Bruton

Cllr Anna Groskop (Conservative)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01749 812520

Email: AMGroskop@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Resources Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Yeovil Central

Cllr Alan Dimmick (UKIP)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01935 474026

Email: adimmick@somerset.gov.uk

Yeovil East

Cllr Tony Lock (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01935 700061

Email: TLock@somerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regulation (Member )

Yeovil South

Cllr David Greene (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01935 414243

Email: dagreene@somerset.gov.uk

Yeovil West

Cllr Jane Lock (Liberal Democrat)

Somerset County Council
County Hall
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4DY

Tel: 01963 32076

Email: jlock@somerset.gov.uk


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree