South Somerset District Council

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 462462

Political Control:

This Council is Liberal Democrat controlled.

Political Composition:

Liberal Democrat Group: 31 Councillors

Conservative Group: 25 Councillor

Independent Group: 4 Councillors

Find your local councillor: Blackdown; Blackmoor Vale; Bruton; Brympton; Burrow Hill; Camelot; Cary; Chard Avishayes; Chard Combe; Chard Crimchard; Chard Holyrood; Chard Jocelyn; Coker; Crewkerne; Curry Rivel; Eggwood; Hamdon; Ilminster; Islemoor; Ivelchester; Langport and Huish; Martock; Milborne Port; Neroche; Northstone; Parrett; South Petherton; St Michael's; Tatworth and Forton; Tower; Turn Hill; Wessex; Wincanton; Windwhistle; Yeovil Central; Yeovil East; Yeovil South; Yeovil West; Yeovil Without;

Blackdown

Cllr Ros Roderigo (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 62081

Email: ros.roderigo@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Blackmoor Vale

Cllr Tim Inglefield (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01963 371656

Email: tim.inglefield@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr William Wallace (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01963 370423

Email: william.wallace@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Bruton

Cllr Anna Groskop (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01749 812520

Email: anna.groskop@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Brympton

Cllr John Richardson (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 73463

Email: john.richardson@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Peter Seib (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 07970 194710

Email: peter.seib@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)
  • Regulatory and Democratic Services Portfolio (Chairman)

Burrow Hill

Cllr Derek Yeomans (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01458 251549

Email: DEREK.YEOMANS@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Camelot

Cllr Mike Lewis (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01963 440231

Email: MIKE.LEWIS@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Vice Chairman)

Cary

Cllr Henry Hobhouse (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01963 350115

Email: henry.hobhouse@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Environment and Economic Development Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Property and Climate Change Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Area North Committee (Member)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Cllr Nigel Weeks (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: nick.weeks@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)
  • Area East Portfolio (Chairman)

Chard Avishayes

Cllr Nigel Mermagen (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 62239

Email: nigel.mermagen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Chard Combe

Cllr Martin Wale (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 65190

Email: martin.wale@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Chard Crimchard

Cllr Jenny Kenton (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 07591 087347

Email: jenny.kenton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Chard Holyrood

Cllr Brennie Halse (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 67422

Email: brennie.halse@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Chard Jocelyn

Cllr Dave Bulmer (Independent)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 67917

Email: dave.bulmer@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Coker

Cllr Cathy Bakewell (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 862751

Email: cathy.bakewell@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Gina Seaton (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: gina.seaton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Crewkerne

Cllr Mike Best (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 74245

Email: mike.best@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr John Dyke (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: N/a

Email: john.dyke@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Angie Singleton (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 74846

Email: angie.singleton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)
  • Area East Portfolio (Chairman)

Curry Rivel

Cllr Terry Mounter (Independent)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: terry.mounter@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Eggwood

Cllr Paul Maxwell (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 271155

Email: paul.maxwell@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Vice Chairman)

Hamdon

Cllr Sylvia Seal (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 822879

Email: sylvia.seal@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Leisure and Culture Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Area North Committee (Member)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Ilminster

Cllr Carol Goodall (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 57564

Email: carol.goodall@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Kim Turner (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 55523

Email: kim.turner@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Islemoor

Cllr Sue Steele (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 281345

Email: sue.steele@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Ivelchester

Cllr Antonio Capozzoli (Independent)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 840011

Email: tony.capozzoli@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Langport and Huish

Cllr Roy Mills (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 281788

Email: ROY.MILLS@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Martock

Cllr Graham Harold Middleton (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01458 241202

Email: graham.middleton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Patrick Palmer (Independent)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 822387

Email: patrick.palmer@southsomerset.gov.uk

Milborne Port

Cllr Lucinda Wallace (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01963 370423

Email: lucy.wallace@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Neroche

Cllr Linda Vijeh (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 07971 785069

Email: linda.vijeh@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Northstone

Cllr John Calvert (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 850458

Email: john.calvert@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Parrett

Cllr Ric Pallister OBE (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 863897

Email: ric.pallister@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Strategy and Policy Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Area North Committee (Member)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Chairman)

South Petherton

Cllr Paul Andrew
Thompson
(Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: paul.thompson@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Barry Roy Walker (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: barry.walker@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

St Michael's

Cllr Jo Roundell Greene (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 77434

Email: jo.roundellgreene@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Environment and Economic Development Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Environment and Economic Development Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Area North Committee (Member)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)

Tatworth and Forton

Cllr Andrew Turpin (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01460 220691

Email: andrew.turpin@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Tower

Cllr Mike Beech (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01749 812335

Email: mike.beech@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Turn Hill

Cllr Shane Pledger (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: shane.pledger@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)
  • Area East Portfolio (Chairman)

Wessex

Cllr Pauline Clarke
(Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: pauline.clarke@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr David John Norris
(Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: david.norriscllr@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Wincanton

Cllr Nick Colbert (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: nick.colbert@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Colin Winder (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01963 33462

Email: colin.winder@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Windwhistle

Cllr Sue Osborne (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: sue.osborne@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Yeovil Central

Cllr John Chainey (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 706410

Email: jvincent.chainey@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Peter Gubbins (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 862062

Email: peter.gubbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Andy Kendall (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 421792

Email: andy.kendall@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Yeovil East

Cllr Tony Fife (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 424022

Email: tony.fife@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Chairman)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member)
  • Area East Portfolio (Chairman)

Cllr Tony Lock (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 814472

Email: tony.lock@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr David Recardo (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 411099

Email: david.recardo@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Vice Chairman)

Yeovil South

Cllr Marcus Fysh (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 863963

Email: marcus.fysh@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Nicholas James Gage (Conservative)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: nigel.gage@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Dave Greene (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 414243

Email: dave.greene@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Alan Smith (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 479957

Email: alan.smith@southsomerset.gov.uk

Yeovil West

Cllr Tim Carroll (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: N/a

Email: tim.carroll@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Ian Martin (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: 01935 426367

Email: ian.martin@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Wes Read (Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: wes.read@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Yeovil Without

Cllr Jon Gleeson
(Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: jon.gleeson@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Pauline Annette Lock
(Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: pauline.lock@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)

Cllr Graham John Oakes
(Liberal Democrat)

South Somerset District Council Council Offices
Brympton Way
Yeovil
BA20 2HT

Tel: n/a

Email: graham.oakes@southsomerset.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Area North Committee (Member)


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

Local Information

Enter your postcode, town or place name

House prices »   Schools »   Crime »   Hospitals »

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree