Taunton Deane Borough Council

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 356356

This Council is under No Overall Control control.

56 Councillors

Conservative: 28 Councillors: 50%

Liberal Democrat: 23 Councillors: 41%

Labour: 3 Councillors: 5%

Independent: 2 Councillors: 4%

Find your local councillor: Bishop's Hull; Bishop's Lydeard; Blackdown; Bradford-on-Tone; Comeytrowe; Milverton and North Deane; Monument; Neroche; North Curry and Stoke St Gregory; Norton Fitzwarren; Ruishton and Creech; Staplegrove; Taunton Blackbrook and Holway; Taunton Eastgate; Taunton Fairwater; Taunton Halcon; Taunton Killams and Mountfield; Taunton Lyngford; Taunton Manor and Wilton; Taunton Pyrland and Rowbarton; Trull; Wellington East; Wellington North; Wellington Rockwell Green and West; West Monkton; Wiveliscombe and West Deane;

Bishop's Hull

Cllr Justine Baker (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 351309

Email: Cllr.j.baker@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Ian Morrell (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 331424

Email: cllr.i.morrell@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Bishop's Lydeard

Cllr Anthony Beaven (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 430269

Email: cllr.a.beaven@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Jane Warmington (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 432200

Email: cllr.j.warmington@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive(Cabinet) (Member )
  • Community Leadership Portfolio (Chairman )

Cllr Peter Watson (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 432817

Email: cllr.p.watson@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Blackdown

Cllr David Reed (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 332045

Email: cllr.d.reed@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Bradford-on-Tone

Cllr Clifford Bishop (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 400400

Email: cllr.c.bishop@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Comeytrowe

Cllr Habib Farbahi (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 07968 069192

Email: Cllr.h.farbahi@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Molly Floyd (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 321440

Email: cllr.m.floyd@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Alan Wedderkopp (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 354024

Email: cllr.a.wedderkopp@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Milverton and North Deane

Cllr Gwilym Wren (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 400657

Email: cllr.g.wren@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Monument

Cllr Chris Hill (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 672142

Email: cllr.c.hill@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Neroche

Cllr John Williams (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 400021

Email: cllr.j.williams@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive(Cabinet) (Chairman )

North Curry and Stoke St Gregory

Cllr Gill Slattery (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 698714

Email: cllr.g.slattery@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Philip Stone (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 355617

Email: cllr.p.stone@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Norton Fitzwarren

Cllr Jean Adkins (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 256071

Email: Cllr.j.adkins@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Housing Services Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive(Cabinet) (Member )

Cllr Kenneth Hayward (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 325489

Email: cllr.k.hayward@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Environmental Services Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive(Cabinet) (Member )

Ruishton and Creech

Cllr Kelly Durdan (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 442946

Email: cllr.k.durdan@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr David Durdan (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 442946

Email: cllr.d.durdan@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Staplegrove

Cllr Bruce Nottrodt (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 451766

Email: cllr.b.nottrodt@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Chairman )

Cllr Elaine Waymouth (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 451802

Email: cllr.e.waymouth@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Taunton Blackbrook and Holway

Cllr Hazel Prior-Sankey (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 322714

Email: cllr.h.prior-sankey@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Peter Smith (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 277231

Email: cllr.p.smith@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Fran Smith (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 277231

Email: cllr.f.smith@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive(Cabinet) (Member )

Taunton Eastgate

Cllr Simon Coles (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 337056

Email: cllr.s.coles@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Vice Chairman )

Cllr Richard Lees (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 284374

Email: cllr.r.lees@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Taunton Fairwater

Cllr Jefferson Horsley (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 274922

Email: cllr.j.horsley@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Sue Lees (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 284374

Email: cllr.r.lees@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Danny Wedderkopp (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 286070

Email: cllr.d.wedderkopp@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Taunton Halcon

Cllr Steve Brooks (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 323068

Email: cllr.s.brooks@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Judy Gaden (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 279085

Email: cllr.j.gaden@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Timothy Slattery (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 698714

Email: cllr.t.slattery@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Taunton Killams and Mountfield

Cllr Bryan Dennington (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 323454

Email: cllr.b.denington@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Catherine Herbert (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 326703

Email: cllr.c.herbert@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Sports, Parks and Leisure Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive(Cabinet) (Member )

Taunton Lyngford

Cllr Libby Lisgo MBE (Labour)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 279964

Email: cllr.l.lisgo@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Nicci Messenger (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 272358

Email: cllr.n.messenger@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Ben Swaine (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 321980

Email: cllr.b.swaine@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Taunton Manor and Wilton

Cllr Jean Allgrove (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 274644

Email: cllr.j.allgrove@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Terence Hall (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 331614

Email: cllr.t.hall@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr John Meikle MBE (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 328500

Email: cllr.j.meikle@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Taunton Pyrland and Rowbarton

Cllr Marcia Hill (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 355736

Email: cllr.m.hill@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Louise James (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 289738

Email: cllr.l.james@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Paul Tooze (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 07884 070391

Email: cllr.p.tooze@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Trull

Cllr Mark Edwards (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 256958

Email: cllr.m.edwards@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning and Transportation/Communications Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive(Cabinet) (Member )

Wellington East

Cllr Ross Longhurst Henley (Liberal Democrat)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 665988

Email: cllr.r.henley@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr James Hunt (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 664400

Email: cllr.j.hunt@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Wellington North

Cllr Andrew Govier (Labour)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 667589

Email: cllr.a.govier@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Jackie Govier (Labour)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 667589

Email: cllr.j.govier@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Wellington Rockwell Green and West

Cllr Robert Bowrah BEM (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 07939 674748

Email: cllr.r.bowrah@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Janet Reed (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 07814 410388

Email: cllr.j.reed@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Vivienne Stock-Williams (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 673244

Email: cllr.v.stock-williams@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Corporate Resources Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive(Cabinet) (Member )

West Monkton

Cllr Norman Cavill (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01823 412663

Email: cllr.n.cavill@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Economic Development, Asset Management, Arts and Tourism Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Sports, Parks and Leisure Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive(Cabinet) (Member )

Cllr Umi Palmer (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 0776 7678280

Email: cllr.u.palmer@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Cllr Denise Webber (Conservative)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 07788 522266

Email: cllr.d.webber@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Wiveliscombe and West Deane

Cllr Eddie Gaines (Independent)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: 01984 624657

Email: cllr.e.gaines@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Steve Ross (Independent)

Taunton Deane Borough Council
The Deane House
Belvedere Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 1HE

Tel: n/a

Email: cllr.s.ross@tauntondeane.gov.uk


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree