PLANS are now in place for Dorset’s T20 double header against Hampshire at Dean Park on Thursday, May 8.

The day comprises of two Blast matches, the first starting at 12.30am and the second due to get underway at 5pm.

The Royals will be bringing a squad of 15 for the event including the likes of club captain Jimmy Adams, T20 captain James Vince as well as England’s Michael Carberry and Danny Briggs.

Advanced ticket prices are £10 for adults, £5 for concessions and under-16s, and £20 for a family ticket (two adults and two children).

These can be purchased in advance from the Dorset Cricket Board website at or from Dorset club secretary Barry Lewis on 01258 472282.

Ticket prices on the day are £12 for adults, £6 for concessions and £25 for a family ticket (two adults and two children).

Dorset captain Chris Park, pictured, claimed he was “very excited” at the prospect of his side playing against one of the strongest domestic T20 sides in the country.

He added: “Our squad are really looking forward to the day, we hope for some decent weather and for a few Dorset players to make a name for themselves.”

The match will also celebrate Hampshire’s 150-year anniversary, and Dean Park is the ground that they celebrated winning their County Championships in 1963 and 1973.

There will also be 180 school children attending to play a Kwik Cricket tournament from 9.30am and the winners will have their trophy presented by a Hampshire player.

Dorset will be holding a raffle on the day and prizes include a signed Hampshire shirt and bat.

Meanwhile, Dorset have their final opportunity to impress the selectors before their competitive schedule gets underway, as they take on a Dorset League XI at Wimborne tomorrow (11am).

James Hayman and Luke Webb come back into the squad and replace Ed Denham and Tom Hicks, with Mike Kitson receiving his first inclusion of the summer in place of Sam Thomson, who is due to face up against the county for the League XI in the fixture.

Dorset: Porter, Khan, Lawrence, Lintott, Williams, Park, Webb, Kitson, Scott, Wolstenholme, Hayman, Carpenter.