ST GEORGE’S raised a glass to regaining the Division One crown at the annual Dorchester Evening League presentation night.

The Saints were quite literally unstoppable in 2012 as they chalked up a perfect 10 victories in as many top-flight outings to secure their sixth title in seven summers.

Also celebrating league success were Winfrith and Churches United, who claimed the Division Two and Division Three honours respectively.

Meanwhile, top-tier runners-up Cattistock toasted their Knockout Cup triumph over Dewlish – the latter suffering final heartache for the second successive year.

Individual awards were also handed out at the Avenue Stadium with Bere Regis’ Nick Cheeseman landing the Bugler Cup for most runs and Ryan Norman of Winfrith scooping the Bailey Cup for most wickets.

Dewlish’s Dan Belt and Cattistock’s Steve Oliver claimed the most catches, Brian Keegan of St George’s racked up the most stumpings and catches while Steve Chaldecott (Puddletown Reserves) hit the most sixes.

Tim Durston of Charlton Down retained the Knott Trophy for best individual performance while the most outstanding under-18 prize – the Umpires Cup – went to Ollie Thomson (Puddletown Reserves).

Other awards for up-and-coming talent went to Adam Barrett (best individual performance under-18) and George Chubb (best individual performance under-21).

Last but not least, Tom Blundell was given the Bill Edwards Trophy for outstanding achievement and Puddletown Reserves were named most sportsmanlike club of the season.