On the Taste page in the Echo last Monday, there was a recipe for Tomato and Mushroom Risotto with Toasted Hazelnuts.

Being a vegetarian, I am always interested in new recipes, (which are not always that appetising), so I read this one.

I was disappointed to see that the ingredients included freshly grated Parmesan cheese.

Parmesan cheese is not vegetarian as it contains rennet Of course one can always leave out the Parmisan.

Many restaurants offer vegetarian options on ther menus, which often contain Parmesan. It makes it very difficult for vegetarians to know whether to trust any vegetarian dish in a restaurant.

Anna Owen, Martleaves Close, Wyke Regis.