CHARLIE Bruce-White, Shanaka Clay and Harry Gooding were among the winners in round one of Clay Pigeon Kart Club’s 2015 championship season.

The highly-anticipated opening round was delayed due to heavy fog.

But the ever efficient race officials did a commendable job to fit in all of the races on what turned out to be a sunny afternoon.

In the Senior KTM class, reigning champion Bruce-White pretty much dominated from start to finish, winning all three heats and the final.

Lewis Round tried to cling to his coat tails but had to settle for second and Luke Barton was third overall.

There was a thrilling finale in the Honda Cadets class.

Benjamin Burgess made his way through the field to claim heat one, while Archie Brown took the chequered flag in the second and third.

The Hondas gave the spectators a great final to enjoy as Charlie Knight, Jake Adams and Oakley Pryer fought courageously throughout.

The outcome might have been different had there not been a coming together on the first lap between Adams, Brown and Burgess.

Knight went on to win the race, but only just, as he and Adams made contact on the final pit straight.

That could have had drastic repercussions for Knight but he held his racing line and went on to triumph.

Minimax provided an entertaining first heat as Thomas Edmunds overtook Bradley Barrett with four laps to go to secure heat one.

Paige Holden took the second heat before Barrett won the third, and the latter was too fast for Bradley Stevens and Angus Fry in the final.

In the Senior Max class, Brad Perrett saw off the challenge of Toby Harlow to claim first in heat one but by the final it was Clay who held the upper hand.

The youngster showed his outstanding ability to finish first in heats two and three, beating Dan Horsey and Harlow respectively.

He then won the final from pole position by 14.7 seconds to take top honours ahead of Perrett.

Like Bruce-White, Gooding was untouchable on the day in the Junior Max section.

He always had just that little bit too much for the likes of Harry Wilmot and Matthew Humphries to contend with.

He also won all three heats and then the final from Wilmot to stamp his authority on the class.

Shay Keough was top dog in the IAME class, fending off competition from Max Hall and Matthew Ress to clinch victory in the final.

Finally, the separate class of the 177 Masters was won by Josh Brooks to conclude a successful day at Clay Pigeon Kart Club.

The second of nine championship rounds takes place at the Clay Pigeon Raceway on Sunday, April 12.

The series runs throughout the year and finishes in November.