WEYMOUTH Cricket Club celebrated a year of consolidation in County Division One during the Seasiders’ end-of-season presentation night at the Famous Old Spa.

Led by skipper Harry Mitchell, Weymouth achieved a finish of fifth of the 10 teams, hovering in the top half of the table for much of the season.

Weymouth’s return to Division One came after claiming promotion from County Division Two in 2018.

At the awards night, batsman Dom Webb scooped the first-team player of the year and best batting performance trophies.

Sahil Dalvi clinched the second-team player of the year silverware, while Tim Guyett claimed the fastest 50 accolade.

Ben Hunter landed the young player of the year for a breakthrough 2019 in which he made his first-team debut, while Andy Jeffreys was given the best bowling performance for his 5-10 against Ferndown Wayfarers. Sam Greening won the clubman trophy.