THE Read Woodruff Dorchester & District Evening League celebrated their season with a presentation evening.

Division One champions, St George’s, were crowned at the event, which was held at Dorchester Football Club.

Dorchester Casuals collected the Division Two trophy, while Puddletown Reserves scooped the Division Three accolade.

Martinstown won the Knockout Cup after beating Puddletown in the final at the Rec.

Chris Haynes was top batsman amassing 528 runs with an average of 66.

The leading bowler was Chas Deurdoth who claimed 22 wickets from 167 runs.

Chris Haynes hit the most sixes with 29, while Michael Crabb claimed 10 catches.

Steven Tucker was the top wicketkeeper after taking 13 wickets.


Division One: St George’s

Division Two: Dorchester Casuals

Division Three: Puddletown reserves

Knockout Cup winners: Martinstown

Knockout Cup runners-up: Puddletown

Bugler Cup: C Haynes of Hazelbury Bryan

Bailey Cup: C Duerdoth of Frampton

Dobell Cup: S Tucker of Cattistock

Stickland Cup: M Crabb of Puddletown

Jeffery Trophy: C Haynes of Hazelbury Bryan

Knott Trophy: C Haynes of Hazelbury Bryan

Derek Gale Trophy: G Pope of Martinstown

Umpires Cup: J Morris of Puddletown Reserves

D Ray Trophy: M Goldsack of Winfrith

Boothman Trophy: B Mullins of Cattistock

Bill Edwards Trophy: Rachel Bailey

Reg Stanfield Cup: Frampton