WEYMOUTH will travel to Tonbridge Angels on the opening day of the 2022/23 Vanarama National League South season.

David Oldfield's Terras were relegated from the National League in 2021/22 and return to England's sixth division for the first time since the 2019/20 campaign.

Weymouth face six games in August, with home tests against Ebbsfleet and promoted side Worthing coming after Tonbridge on Saturday, August 6.

A trip to Chelmsford and a reunion for Oldfield at home to old club Oxford City are the fourth and fifth games, followed by a trip to Hungerford.

Weymouth host fellow relegated side Dover on Saturday, September 24 and then rivals Havant three days later. They go on to entertain promoted club Farnborough on Tuesday, October 25.

The Terras play another promoted side, Cheshunt, at home on Saturday, December 3 and visit Taunton Town, winners of the Southern League, on Boxing Day.

Weymouth face Taunton back-to-back as the Terras host the Peacocks on New Year's Day.

Oldfield makes the trip to Oxford City on Saturday, January 28 and a tasty looking clash at Havant is scheduled for Friday, April 7.

The season is rounded off on Saturday, April 29 away to Dover - mirroring the finish to last season when Weymouth won 2-1.



6 Tonbridge Angels         (A)

13 Ebbsfleet United        (H)

16 Worthing      (H)

20 Chelmsford  (A)

27 Oxford City   (H)

29 Hungerford Town      (A)


3 Hemel Hempstead      (H)

10 Dulwich Hamlet         (A)

13 Bath City       (A)

24 Dover Athletic            (H)

27 Havant & Waterlooville          (A)


8 Eastbourne Borough   (A)

15 Hampton & Richmond            (H)

22 Slough Town (A)

25 Farnborough (H)

29 Dartford        (A)


5 Concord Rangers         (H)

8 St Albans City (A)

12 Braintree Town          (H)

26 Welling United           (A)


3 Cheshunt        (H)

6 Chippenham Town      (A)

10 Tonbridge Angels      (H)

13 Worthing      (A)

26 Taunton Town            (A)


1 Taunton Town              (H)

7 Ebbsfleet United          (A)

14 Hungerford Town      (H)

21 Chelmsford City         (H)

28 Oxford City   (A)


4 Dulwich Hamlet           (H)

11 Hemel Hempstead    (A)

18 St Albans City             (H)

21 Farnborough (A)

25 Concord Rangers       (A)


4 Dartford          (H)

7 Chippenham Town      (H)

11 Braintree Town          (A)

18 Welling United           (H)

25 Cheshunt (A)


1 Eastbourne Borough   (H)

7 Havant & Waterlooville            (A)

10 Bath City       (H)

15 Hampton & Richmond            (A)

22 Slough Town (H)

29 Dover Athletic            (A)