CRICKET clubs in the county have been issued with their fixture lists for the 2024 Wessex Internet Dorset League season.

In the revamped Premier One division, under ECB Premier League rules, Dorchester begin at home on Saturday, May 4 to Poole Town in the 50-over competition.

Jon Legg’s men then visit Sherborne and host Bere Regis before a crunch clash at champions Wimborne in week four.

Dorchester then face Swanage, Bere Regis and Martinstown in their T20 group before tackling five matches in the new 100-over format, following the same fixture pattern as the 50-over event.

EXPLAINED: New rules and format for 2024 Dorset League season

The 50-over fixtures are then reversed for the final portion of the season from weeks 14 to 18, Dorchester ending at Broadstone on Saturday, August 31.

Elsewhere, Bere open at Sherborne in the 50-over format before a T20 derby with Martinstown in week six.

Brian Keegan’s side again visit Sherborne in the 100-over section in week nine before ending the 2024 campaign at Poole.

Martinstown, in Premier Two, host Christchurch in their opening 50-over fixture before hosting Hamworthy and travelling to Chalke Valley.

Charlie Durant’s squad again host Christchurch in the 100-over portion in week nine, before a trip to Swanage rounds off their campaign.

In the standard 45-over County Division One, promoted side Weymouth entertain Marnhull on the opening day, while Portland Red Triangle host Stalbridge.

Weymouth visit last year’s Division One champions Witchampton on week four, before a crunch derby at Portland in week seven. The return match takes place at Redlands on week 16.

Division Two has a distinctly west Dorset feel to it, with Cerne Valley, Puddletown, Charlton Down plus Dorchester and Bere Regis Seconds all involved.

Puddletown host Dorchester Seconds in a tasty derby on the opening day.

In Division Three, Abbotsbury open at home to Ashmore, while Cattistock & Symene host Shillingstone.

The Swans and Foxes then close out their respective seasons at Poole Town Thirds and Symene Sports.