DORCHESTER Town and Weymouth will meet for the first time in next season’s Southern League Premier Division on August 25 before clashing again on Boxing Day, it has been confirmed.

Next term’s fixtures have just been published and they see the Terras host the Magpies on August Bank Holiday Monday (3pm).

The reverse fixture between the two rivals then takes place at the Avenue on December 26 (3pm).

Dorchester kick-off their campaign on August 9 with a trip to Arlesey Town, while Weymouth entertain Hungerford Town at the Bob Lucas Stadium.

The following Tuesday (August 12) see the Terras home again against Frome Town and the Magpies away to Burnham.

Dorchester’s first home league game next season comes on August 16 when demoted Hereford United visit the county town.

The same day, Weymouth have their opening away fixture when they go to St Neots Town.

It was thought that the second Dorchester-Weymouth derby would be contested on New Year’s Day, instead the Terras host Truro City and the Magpies make the short trip to Poole Town – that is set to be the first time ex-Magpies’ skipper Mark Jermyn comes face-to-face with his former club.

On the last day of the season, April 25, Dorchester are home to Slough Town and Weymouth travel to Biggleswade Town.



Sat 9 Arlesey Town (a)

Tues 12 Burnham (a)

Sat 16 Hereford United (h)

Tue 19 Chippenham Town (h)

Sat 23 Biggleswade Town (a)

Mon 25 Weymouth (a)

Sat 30 Chesham United (h)


Sat 6 Banbury United (a)

Tue 9 Truro City (h)

Sat 20 Hungerford Town (h)

Tue 30 Cirencester Town (a)


Sat 4 Dunstable Town (h)

Tue 7 Bideford (h)

Sat 11 Histon (a)

Sat 18 Hitchin Town (h)

Tue 21 Burnham (h)

Sat 25 Hereford United (a)

Tue 28 Chippenham Town (a)


Sat 8 Biggleswade Town (h)

Sat 15 Redditch United (a)

Wed 19 Frome Town (a)

Sat 22 Corby Town (h)

Sat 29 Cambridge City (h)


Sat 6 St Neots Town (a)

Sat 13 Paulton Rovers (h)

Sat 20 Slough Town (a)

Fri 26 Weymouth (h)


Thu 1 Poole Town (a)

Sat 3 Arlesey Town (h)

Sat 10 Chesham United (a)

Sat 17 Banbury United (h)

Sat 24 Truro City (a)

Sat 31 Hungerford Town (a)


Sat 7 Cirencester Town (h)

Sat 14 Dunstable Town (a)

Sat 21 Bideford (a)

Sat 28 Histon (h)


Sat 7 Hitchin Town (a)

Sat 14 Redditch Utd (h)

Sat 21 Frome Town (h)

Sat 28 Corby Town (a)


Sat 4 Cambridge City (a)

Mon 6 Poole Town (h)

Sat 11 St Neots Town (h)

Sat 18 Paulton Rovers (a)

Sat 25 Slough Town (h)



Sat 9 Hungerford Town (h)

Tue 12 Frome Town (h)

Sat 16 St Neots Town (a)

Tue 19 Bideford (a)

Sat 23 Hitchin Town (h)

Mon 25 Dorchester Town (h)

Sat 30 Cambridge City (a)


Sat 6 Slough Town (h)

Tue 9 Chippenham Town (a)

Sat 20 Histon (a)

Tue 30 Poole Town (h)


Sat 4 Redditch Utd (a)

Tue 7 Cirencester Town (a)

Sat 11 Chesham Utd (h)

Sat 18 Dunstable Town (a)

Wed 22 Frome Town (a)

Sat 25 St Neots Town (h)

Tue 28 Bideford (h)


Sat 8 Hitchin Town (a)

Sat 15 Arlesey Town (h)

Tue 18 Paulton Rovers (h)

Sat 22 Burnham (a)

Sat 29 Hereford Utd (a)


Sat 6 Banbury Utd (h)

Sat 13 Corby Town (a)

Sat 20 Biggleswade Town (h)

Fri 26 Dorchester Town (a)


Thu 1 Truro City (h)

Sat 3 Hungerford Town (a)

Sat 10 Cambridge City (h)

Sat 17 Slough Town (a)

Sat 24 Chippenham Town (h)

Sat 31 Histon (h)


Sat 7 Poole Town (a)

Sat 14 Redditch Utd (h)

Sat 21 Cirencester Town (h)

Sat 28 Chesham Utd (a)


Sat 7 Dunstable Town (h)

Sat 14 Arlesey Town (a)

Sat 21 Paulton Rovers (a)

Sat 28 Burnham (h)


Sat 4 Hereford Utd (h)

Mon 6 Truro City (a)

Sat 11 Banbury Utd (a)

Sat 18 Corby Town (h)

Sat 25 Biggleswade Town (a)